

# IRRIGATION & ELECTRICAL DISTRICTS ASSOCIATION OF ARIZONA, INC.

PO Box 2583 Litchfield Park, AZ 85340 (623) 238-1374 E-mail: ed.gerak@ieda-az.org

GLEN VORTHERMS – PRESIDENT ROBERT VANHOFWEGEN – VICE-PRESIDENT NOEL CARTER– SECRETARY DONOVAN NEESE – TREASURER BRIAN FICKETT – AT-LARGE ELSTON GRUBAUGH - AT-LARGE

# IEDA MEETING AGENDA

April 16<sup>th</sup>, 2024 – 12:00 PM In-Person & Virtual Meeting location will be at the Clark-Hill Office 3200 N. Central Ave., Suite 1600, Phoenix, AZ 85012

- 1. Call to Order Glen Vortherms
- 2. Roll Call (Establishment of a Quorum)
- 3. Special Guest Brent Osiek, WAPA-CRSP, Vice President of Power Marketing
- 4. Board Meeting Action Items
  - a. Approval of Minutes from March 26<sup>th</sup>, 2024
  - b. CREDA LTEMP FEIS
  - c. Annual Meeting Committee Volunteers?
  - d. President's Prerogative Glen Vortherms
- 5. Financial Report Donovan Neese
- 6. Federal Issues/Hill Visits Ed Gerak
- 7. State Issues Russell Smoldon
- 8. Water & Power Committee Updates
- 9. Members Comments
- 10. Adjournment

March 26 <sup>th</sup>	June 18 <sup>th</sup> - Virtual	September 17 <sup>th</sup>
April 16 <sup>th</sup>	No Meeting in July	October 15 <sup>th</sup>
May 28 <sup>th</sup> – 10 AM	August 20th	November 19 <sup>th</sup>

### **Legislative Committee**

- Ed Gerak
- Emily Rice/Russell Smoldon Consultant(s)
- Meghan Scott
- Lori Tatiano

#### **Water Committee**

- Noel Carter Secretary
- Ed Gerak
- Robert VanHofwegen VP
- Meghan Scott

## Power Committee

- Brian Fickett At Large
- Ed Gerak
- Patrick Ledger
- Ken Saline Consultant
- Lori Tatiano

### **Financial Committee**

- Brian Fickett At Large
- Ed Gerak
- Donovan Neese Treasurer
- Glen Vortherms President