

IRRIGATION & ELECTRICAL DISTRICTS ASSOCIATION OF ARIZONA, INC.

PO Box 2583 Litchfield Park, AZ 85340 (623) 238-1374 E-mail: ed.gerak@ieda-az.org

GLEN VORTHERMS – PRESIDENT ROBERT VANHOFWEGEN – VICE-PRESIDENT NOEL CARTER– SECRETARY DONOVAN NEESE – TREASURER BRIAN FICKETT – AT-LARGE ELSTON GRUBAUGH - AT-LARGE

IEDA MEETING AGENDA

March 26th, 2024 – 12:00 PM In-Person & Virtual Meeting location will be at the Clark-Hill Office 3200 N. Central Ave., Suite 1600, Phoenix, AZ 85012

- 1. Call to Order Glen Vortherms
- 2. Roll Call (Establishment of a Quorum)
- 3. Special Guest Leslie James, CREDA
- 4. Board Meeting Action Items
 - a. Approval of Minutes from January 5th, 2024
 - b. Approval of Minutes from February 8th, 2024
 - c. IEDA Delegates/Alternates Daniel Herder
 - d. Possible May 21st, 2024 IEDA Date/Time Change
 - e. 2025 Appropriations Requests
 - f. 2025 Legislative Initiatives Meeting
 - g. President's Prerogative Glen Vortherms
- 5. Financial Report Donovan Neese
- 6. Federal Issues Ed Gerak
- 7. State Issues Russell Smoldon
- 8. Water & Power Committee Updates
- 9. Members Comments

10. Adjournment

March 26 th	June 18 th - Virtual	September 17 th
April 16 th	No Meeting in July	October 15 th
May 21 st	August 20th	November 19 th

Legislative Committee

- Ed Gerak
- Emily Rice/Russell Smoldon Consultant(s)
- Meghan Scott
- Lori Tatiano

Water Committee

- Noel Carter Secretary
- Ed Gerak
- Robert VanHofwegen VP
- Meghan Scott

Power Committee

- Brian Fickett At Large
- Ed Gerak
- Patrick Ledger
- Ken Saline Consultant
- Lori Tatiano

Financial Committee

- Brian Fickett At Large
- Ed Gerak
- Donovan Neese Treasurer
- Glen Vortherms President