Irrigation and Electrical Districts Association of Arizona

IEDA's members are engaged in the management of water and power facilties and the delivery of water and power in Arizona. The membership includes special districts, municipalities, an Indian utility authority, and the managers of a federal water project.  Collectively, the 11 voting members and 15 associate members of IEDA are responsible for the delivery of most of Arizona's entitlement to water from the Colorado River and much of the water that is otherwise available in Arizona. IEDA members include:

Irrigation and Electrical Districts Association
340 E. Palm Lane, Suite 140
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
(602) 254-5908
Fax: (602) 257-9542

Voting Members

Ak-Chin Indian Community
Buckeye Water Conservation & Drainage District
Electrical District No. 3, Pinal County, Arizona
Electrical District No. 4, Pinal County, Arizona
Electrical District No. 5, Pinal County, Arizona
Electrical District No. 7, Maricopa County, Arizona
Harquahala Valley Power District
Hohokam Irrigation & Drainage District
Maricopa County Municipal Water Conservation District No. 1
Roosevelt Irrigation District
Tonopah Irrigation District
Wellton-Mohawk Irrigation & Drainage District

Associate Members

Aguila Irrigation District
Central Arizona Water Conservation District
Electrical District No. 6, Maricopa and Pinal Counties, Arizona
Electrical District No. 8, Maricopa County, Arizona
McMullen Valley Water Conservation & Drainage District
Page Electric Utility
The City of Safford
Salt River Project
San Carlos Irrigation Project
The Town of Thatcher
Yuma County Water Users Association
Yuma Irrigation District
Yuma-Mesa Irrigation & Drainage District
Website Builder